News Flash Home
The original item was published from 12/2/2020 3:01:58 PM to 12/2/2020 3:11:20 PM.

News Flash

Town of Parker News

Posted on: December 2, 2020

[ARCHIVED] Congrats to Our Newly Elected Officials!

Parker Town Hall

The Town held a regular election on Nov. 3 in conjunction with the Douglas County general election to elect a new Mayor and three Councilmembers.

Councilmember Jeff Toborg was chosen by residents as Parker’s seventh Mayor since the Town’s incorporation in 1981, joining past Mayors Dean Salisbury (1981-88), Ann Waterman (1988-92), Greg Lopez (1992-96), Gary Lasater (1996-04), David Casiano (2004-12) and Mike Waid (2012-20).

In addition to the Mayoral election, John Diak, Laura Hefta and Todd Hendreks were selected to four-year terms as Councilmembers. Diak was an incumbent, while Hefta and Hendreks earned their first terms, replacing outgoing Councilmembers Debbie Lewis and Joshua Rivero.

Toborg, Diak, Hefta and Hendreks will be sworn in for their positions during the Dec. 14 Town Council Meeting, joining incumbent Councilmember Cheryl Poage.

There are two vacancies on Town Council created by Toborg’s election to Mayor and former Councilmember Renee Williams’ resignation in September. The process of filling both position will be determined by Town Council in the coming weeks.

Town Council 2020 Election Winners

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Town of Parker News